Edition

2022

25 Lehrvideos, 5 renommierte Klavierlehrer*innen aus verschiedenen Ländern, 30 neue Aufnahmen polnischer Klaviermusik

Die Geigenausgabe der Kampagne Musik aus Chopins Heimatland präsentiert ein breites Spektrum polnischer Geigenmusik: von Werken von Henryk Wieniawski, Karol Lipiński und anderen polnischen Komponisten des 19. Jahrhunderts über Karol Szymanowski und Grażyna Bacewicz bis hin zu Komponisten für Bildungsmusik: Antoni Cofalik und Ewa Iwan.

Die Präsentation dieser Arbeiten wurde von Pädagog*innen in Form von 25 Lehrfilmen aufbereitet:

– die englische Fassung: Stephen Bingham,
– die deutsche Fassung: Nora Scheidig,
– die französische Fassung: Shirly Laub,
– die italienische Fassung: Eduardo Zosi,
– die japanische Fassung: Kyoko Ogawa.

Jeder der 25 Filme ist in sechs Sprachversionen verfügbar: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch, Italienisch, Japanisch und Polnisch. Die Premiere der Filme fand am 24. Juni 2022 statt.

Begleitet wird die Online-Kampagne von Konzerten in Kombination mit Meisterkursen unter der Leitung von Agata Szymczewska. Die Termine dieser Konzerte sind: am 4. September 2022 in Cardiff (The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama), am 5. September 2022 in Chichester (University of Chichester), am 7. September 2022 in London (Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance) und am 25. September in Cremona (Italien) während der Musikmesse Mondomusica.

Tutorials

Publikationen

Künstler*innen am Projekt beteiligt

Komponist*innen

Unsere Partner

  • Hal Leonard Europe – ein Notenvertrieb, der die berühmtesten und angesehensten Musikverleger, Künstler*innen, Songwriter, Arrangeure und Instrumentenhersteller der Welt vertritt. Dank der perfekt organisierten Logistik, die alle europäischen Länder abdeckt, gelangen die gedruckten Noten an Künstler*innen, Lehrer*innen, Schüler*innen und Student*innen sowie Hobbymusiker*innen. HLE ist Teil einer großen Verlags- und Vertriebsgruppe, die über große Onlineshops fast die ganze Welt abdeckt: in Europa: musishopeurope.com, in Großbritannien musicroom.com, in den USA www.halleonard.com. Dank HLE erreichen die im Projekt verwendeten Publikationen Empfänger in der Europäischen Union.

  • Universal Edition London – ein auf dem Gebiet Großbritanniens tätiger Notenvertrieb. Die UE London ist Teil der Austrian Universal Edition, einem Verlag mit einer bis ins 19. Jahrhundert zurückreichenden Verlagstradition.

  • Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance

Edition

2022

25 educational videos, 5 renowned violin teachers from different countries, 30 new recordings of Polish piano music

The violin edition of the “Music from Chopin’s Land” campaign presents a wide range of Polish violin music: from works by Henryk Wieniawski, Karol Lipiński and other 19th century Polish composers, through Karol Szymanowski and Grażyna Bacewicz, to composers of educational music: Antoni Cofalik and Ewa Iwan.

The presentation of these works was prepared by violin teachers in the form of 25 educational videos:

– English version: Steve Bingham,
– German version: Nora Scheidig,
– French version: by Shirly Laub,
– Italian version by Eduardo Zosi
– Japanese version by Kyoko Ogawa.

Each of the 25 films is available in six language versions: English, French, German, Italian, Japanese and Polish. Videos were released on June 27th, 2022.

The online campaign is accompanied by several concerts combined with master classes led by Agata Szymczewska. The dates for these concerts are: 4th of November 2022 in Cardiff (The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama), 5th of November 2022 in Chichester (University of Chichester), 7th of November 2022 in London (Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance) and 25th of September in Cremona (Italy) during the Mondomusica music fair.

Tutorials

Publications

Artists envolved in the project

Composers

Partners

  • Hal Leonard Europe – Distributor of sheet music publications representing the world’s most well-known and respected music publishers, artists, songwriters, arrangers and instrument makers. Thanks to excellently organised logistics covering all European countries, printed scores reach artists, teachers, pupils and students as well as amateur musicians. HLE is part of a large publishing and distribution group which covers almost the entire world through its large online stores: in Europe musishopeurope.com, in the UK musicroom.com, in the USA www.halleonard.com. Thanks to HLE, the publications used in the project reach an audience in the European Union.

  • Universal Edition London– Distributor of sheet music publications operating in the United Kingdom. UE London is part of Austria’s Universal Edition, a publishing house with an editorial tradition dating back to the 19th century.

  • Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance